Together for Christmas – A Celtic Christmas CD

together for christmas Album title – “Together for Christmas, A Contemporary Celtic Christmas Collection”
A collaboration with Anita Daly and Daly Communications.

This 2013 CD was first released in 2012 but was released again in 2013 due to its demand. Nearly all the reviews coming in for this Celtic style Christmas CD are stunning and the airplay of it has been continuous around the holidays. The Irish Voice said, “If you’re thinking this is going to be a predictable album of dozily presented Christmas standards, think again.” The Irish Echo says, “Together for Christmas is truly a gift and a celebration of music and merriment!” The Irish Examiner says, “The sequencing of the CD is really masterful, moving from mood to mood so seamlessly that it would be easy to let it play over and over again.”

We agree with all of the above and would like to add our own endorsement of this wonderful Celtic Christmas CD. This is not a Celtic album of the same sounding material you may be getting bored with. These are renditions of old and new Christmas tunes that brighten your heart and smile, brought to you by famous and perhaps not as famous musicians who pour their soul into the music. “Together for Christmas” will become one of your favorites as it has ours. Many styles of music are represented including operatic, instrumental, blues, pop, bar tunes, traditional and contemplative. You won’t hear anything boring here! The value in any compilation is its ability to span many styles yet remain within one subject.

Eclectic Irish Christmas Songs

Anita Daly of Daly Communications, the publicist for several Irish groups has put together a magnificent, eclectic selection of yuletide cheer. Anita says, “This album is a labor of love that I have wanted to do for a long time, it not only represents the best in contemporary Irish/Celtic music, musicians and song writing but some of the amazing artists that have been on my roster and I am so proud to have worked with these past 17 years.”

Together for ChristmasYou will find yourself singing along and then wanting to play “Together for Christmas” more than once. We compliment Anita on her intelligence in picking the sequence of these tunes. As a bonus, with this CD you get liner notes written by Larry Kirwan of Black 47. He says, “Turn up the volume! Kick out those December jams, a very merry Celtic Christmas and joy to the world.” The album cover itself is very neatly designed and feels like Christmas. The overall CD package is also striking and heart warming! Our favorites on this CD are “Nollaig Moon”, with the haunting other-worldy voice of Ashley Davis, “Whiskey for Christmas”, featuring the unique Kyf Brewer of Barleyjuice fame and “Fairytale of New York”, made famous by The Pouges, but now sung in perfect style by Emma Kate Tobia and the crystal clear George Murphy.

Buy this CD now at or on iTunes.

The tracks on “Together for Christmas” are:

1. “Christmas Day” by The Elders
2. “Nollaig Moon” by Ashley Davis
3. “Happy Christmas” by John Munnelly
4. “Deck the Halls/Christmas Medley” by Cherish the Ladies
5. “Whiskey for Christmas” by Kyf Brewer
6. “Walking in the Air” by Emma Kate Tobia
7. “What Christmas was Meant to Be” by Garret Wall and Track Dogs
8. “Silent Night” by The Celtic Tenors
9. “Happy Xmas (War is Over)” by Larry Kirwan featuring Ashley Davis
10. “Santa See you Tonight” by The Wild Colonial Bhoys
11. “Oh Holy Night” by Damien Dempsey
12. “Driving Home For Christmas” by The High Kings
13. “2000 Miles” by Dave Browne and the Temple Bar Band
14. “Fairytale of New York” by Emma Kate Tobia and George Murphy
15. “Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas” by Tara O’Grady

Want to check out the websites of some of these musicians?

Ashley Davis – //
Barleyjuice – //
The High Kings – //
Black 47 – //
Emma Kate Tobia – //

Leave a Reply




You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>